Jamnagar – Gujarati style – men in white

Council_of_rulers_and_ministers_of_Saurashtra_Union
Gujarati men (Photo: wikimedia.org)

Jamnagar was the last stop on my Gujarat sojourn. I can’t say much for the dusty town, but I liked how the men dressed. They wore white kurtas and dotis as they marched along. Their heads were covered in a loosely worn turban that appeared to balance precariously on their heads. To me, it seemed as if they’d topple off or unwind at any moment but they never did while I was there.

Leave a Reply

