My cosy corner

I love the cosy corner of the world where I live. When I moved here, one of my daughters lasted a month before she moved out. Coquitlam was too far from downtown Vancouver for her; too dead; there was no Robson Street where she could shop. Another daughter lasted maybe a year before she was gone. She was done with the city, because she moved more than 1 000 kilometres to get away!

It sounds like the end of the earth or maybe a parent’s dream if you’re wanting to get rid of that thirty year old still filling up the basement of the house.

Even though it’s only forty minutes from downtown, there’s another kind of wild life happening here that isn’t found further west. Someone pasted on Facebook a cougar sighting today, a pair actually. And yesterday, when I exercised around the lake, I spotted a bald eagle and evidence of busy beavers. Yep, this suits me fine.

Beavers have gnawed many of the trees around the lake
Beavers have gnawed many of the trees around the lake

Leave a Reply

