Best action I ever took as a writer

For ten years I felt isolated while I wrote. There was no like mind to talk about what enthused me about the process. Eyes seemed to glaze over if I brought up the topic, so I usually kept what I was doing to myself.

I’m not sure how, but I stumbled upon a critique group in my local community; a group of diverse writers, some of whom had published work. While I felt overwhelmed at first, I persevered. Now I find, I couldn’t be without this group whom I share my work with, accept advice, and hear about great writers’ guides. They help me become a better writer.

My piece of advise: ask at your local library if such a group exists in your area and JOIN.

3 thoughts on “Best action I ever took as a writer”

Leave a Reply

