Carcross – last Yukon stop

I returned the car I rented in Whitehorse and bused to Carcross. On the way, the driver stopped at Emerald Lake where a chemical on the shallow lake’s floor along with sunshine, caused the iridescent greens.

Carcross was a cute village situated at the head of Bennett Lake. I wandered around, peering into the tourist shops and walkways, waiting, like everyone else who’d been on the bus, for the train that would take me the length of the lake and back down to Skagway. This was my last stop in the Yukon. I was heading home.

Cute coffee shop, Carcross
Cute coffee shop, Carcross

Leave a Reply

