Hong Kong’s Shek O

Visiting one of Hong Kong Island’s many beaches, I bus hopped to Shek O where a sandy beach lay enclosed by colourful rocks.

Shek O Beach
Shek O Beach

The day was sweltering; even the sand, like burning coals, blistered my bare feet; but the water couldn’t have looked more inviting.

Shek O, Honk Kong Island
Shek O, Honk Kong Island

Lining the road opposite the beach, was a flotilla of restaurants. It was clear it was a cutthroat business with hagglers touting their wares as I strolled past, trying to reel me into their establishment. I settled on a place where I could view the ocean and enjoyed, yet another great Chinese meal.

Shek O cliffs
Shek O cliffs

Leave a Reply

