Silvermine Bay, Lantau Island

I left Hong Kong, but on my return flight stopped off in the city to break up the long journey. This time I stayed at Silvermine Bay, a quiet secluded beach with accommodation right on the waterfront. The location boasted a cave that turned out to be like a hole in a rock but there was a short walk along a waterfall. This was a place to soak up the relaxing atmosphere away from the big city where I could stroll along the beach and gain strength for the final leg of my journey back to Vancouver.

Silvermine Bay waterfall, Lantau Island
Silvermine Bay waterfall, Lantau Island

2 thoughts on “Silvermine Bay, Lantau Island”

  1. The Waterfall is really beautiful. I was in Vancouver a while back on my way to Malaysia, and I loved everything about it. Even had the opportunity to stay out on Bowen Island with a friend for a night! The city clashing with the forest was beautiful, and it was thrilling to be able to cycle through it all. Plus, inexpensive Japanese restaurants.
    Safe Travels on your way home
    Cheers!
    James

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

