A ruined meal after Inca ruins

Cañar wasn’t an inviting town but I was there to see the Inca ruins not far away. Unfortunately, my only memory of this depressing town was a visit to a restaurant. I ordered a vegetable dish and when the food arrived with chicken pieces, I questioned this. The owner kept arguing that chicken was a vegetable. What do you do? Certainly not go back again.IMG_1029

Replica of an Inca house
Replica of an Inca house

IMG_1024

Doorway i
Doorway

I bused to Tambo, not far away and then took another into the Inca ruins at Ingapiria. What amazed me, was that there was no tourist buses haunting the old site. The area was well maintained and not only did I wander over every corner of the ruins but I had it to myself. As a bonus, there were a few llamas grazing on the lawn.IMG_1027IMG_1031IMG_1032IMG_1022On the way back, I decided to walk the few kilometres to Tambo, passing through quiet rolling country.

4 thoughts on “A ruined meal after Inca ruins”

Leave a Reply

