Beach time or so I thought

Being inland up in the Andes for a couple of weeks, I needed to catch some ocean. I headed to Jambeli Island off from Puerto Bolivar, close to the border with Peru. The island sounded like the perfect place to hang out while I waited for my daughter to finish her Spanish lessons.

But when I arrived in Jambeli, I was thoroughly disappointed. The photo of the yard says it all and this was not the only place garbage spewed over the island. I needed to leave.

A common sight on Jambeli Island
A common sight on Jambeli Island

2 thoughts on “Beach time or so I thought”

  1. Garbage on public places are everywhere around the world 😦 I never understand why it is so difficult to place the garbage on its bin or carry it for a while until finding proper place to throw it.. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

