Final Gozo experience

I stayed overnight in Rabat on my next visit to Gozo because the town was within walking distance from Ggantija, my reason for returning to the island.

But I also had a chance to explore the town with its citadel that dominated the city and surrounding landscape. From the top, I was rewarded with a view towards Ramala Bay.

Rabat Citadella taken from Xaghra
Rabat Citadella taken from Xaghra

I’d voiced my desire to my daughter to return to Gozo because I’d missed Ggantija temple on the last trip. Her response was that I should go straight away. So I left the day after I arrived in Malta and managed to squeeze in both the temple and the citadel in the one day. I rushed back to Sliema though because after all, I hadn’t come to Malta for sightseeing. I made this trip because I was about to gain another grandson.

2 thoughts on “Final Gozo experience”

Comments are closed.