Encounter with birds

A month back I wrote about a cormorant with fishing line twisted around its leg. I’d called a local wild life rescue association and last week, I spotted the cormorant. Now the bird has a missing leg.

Heron, Rocky Point trail, Burrard Inlet, Port Moody
Heron, Rocky Point trail, Burrard Inlet, Port Moody

I’ve walked the Rocky Point trail many times this summer. Nearly every time I catch sight of a heron standing like a statue, waiting to catch a meal. On my last walk, I got closer than I’d ever been by talking to the heron and taking one slow step at a time while hoping no one was about to hear me.

Leave a Reply

