B.C.’s Japanese influence

You might be surprised there are oodles of Japanese restaurants here after the treatment Canadian Japanese received during the second world war: their property seized never to be given back; dumped into camps into interior B.C. till after the war.

Now Japanese food is prized and I’m one of many who cannot get enough.20150826_123942-2I’m often sending photos of food I’ve eaten to my daughter. It’s not only because I consider where I live to have the best Japanese food outside of Japan, it’s also because of the cost. My daughter says, where she lives, it’s at least double the price I’m paying.

Leave a Reply

