A Vancouver South Indian restaurant

Last week I was actually craving Gujarati style biryani but the restaurant was closed. With so many restaurants to choose from, we only travelled another kilometre or so along Kingsway, before we arrived at a South Indian restaurant.

My onion uttapam
My onion uttapam

House of Dosa had great service and fantastic food. They even managed to find plates that resembled a banana leaf the way food was served in South India. I was in seventh heaven. But after such large vadai as a starter, I had no room for desert.

Masala dosa
Masala dosa

Still, I feel lucky to live in a place where I can taste the world’s food.

3 thoughts on “A Vancouver South Indian restaurant”

Leave a Reply

