Calgary’s Bow River

I was hoping to see the river frozen over but winter was just beginning this trip. Pieces of ice floated down stream as I made my way along one of the many walkways along the Bow River.

IMG_0645
Ice slowly floats downstream

Although it wasn’t cold for Calgary standards, it was still around -5. Too cold for me to swim, but the Canada geese and ducks didn’t mind the near freezing water.

IMG_0657
Canada geese

Now I’m back in Vancouver and it’s raining (as usual) and I’m missing all that Calgary sunshine and of course, my daughter.

IMG_0654
The start of the freeze
IMG_0635
City reflections from the Bow River

One thought on “Calgary’s Bow River”

Leave a Reply

