Over Calgary

I hadn’t been up to the Calgary tower in over ten years and all I remembered was the transparent floor where people stood to take a selfie. Me, I wasn’t going to stand on that see-through floor as if I was floating on air. I didn’t need that sick feeling rushing through me from way up.

IMG_0696
Looking west towards the Rockies in the faded distance

Instead, I took in the view that stretched past the city, all the way to the Rocky Mountains in the distance in one direction and the Bow River in another; a 360 degree panorama.

IMG_0663
Calgary Tower

Leave a Reply

