Dead Man’s Provincial Park

There was only one place I lost that safe feeling the entire Newfoundland trip. I was headed to Musgrave Harbour but stopped off for a beach hike first in Dead Man’s Provincial Park.

IMG_0303
Pristine water at Dead Man’s Provincial Park

I wound my way over a sandy trail and deserted beach with not another soul in sight. It was on my return to the car that I noticed a lone figure trailing some two hundred metres behind me.

After I turned the next bend, I took off, with a feeling of near panic though no reason to explain it other than a gut feeling. When I arrived back at my parked car, I locked the doors and took off.

Leave a Reply

