Gros Morne National Park

Back on the main highway from Fleur de Lys, I was on my way to Gros Morne where I spent the next couple of days.

When I arrived at the tablelands the following morning, a tour group idled ahead and I caught up to listen as the guide pointed out strange rocks and vegetation that grew in the desolate location.

9229cf478bff912d322637ef2a28abe8
Pitcher plant surviving between rocks, Gros Morne National Park

Further north, there were a number of trails and I stopped at most to enjoy the quiet and variety of scenery. I met people who said they saw caribou during their stay, but my visit seemed to be animal free.

3 thoughts on “Gros Morne National Park”

Leave a Reply

