Arches Provincial Park

My Newfoundland trip was almost over and as is often the habit when I know my holiday is near the end, I want to drag it out a little longer.

As I drove back down the coast, I stopped at every point I thought might be of interest, first Bird Cove that turned out I needn’t have bothered, then Arches Provincial Park, that was definitely worth a look.

Trees bent over as if, during the winter, the howling wind tore them almost from their roots. I walked from the car park down to the water’s edge close to the arches before continuing down the coast.

IMG_0326
Old salt box house, Bird Cove

Leave a Reply

