Ho Chi Minh City’s Botanic Gardens

I thought I’d take a rest from the traffic and visit the Botanic Gardens and while I found a bench where I took in the beauty of a giant African mahogany, it was hard being confronted with the zoo.

IMG_0761
Bark of the African mahogany tree

All through the garden were enclosures for a variety of animals, and not being someone who likes to see animals confined, it was a little depressing.

IMG_0762
African mahogany tree, Botanic Gardens, HCMC

Still, because of the friendliness of the Vietnamese, even in this big city, I found I spent more time talking to people, than wandering through the grounds.

And I found a stork that escaped.

IMG_0763
Stork in the Botanic Gardens, HCMC

2 thoughts on “Ho Chi Minh City’s Botanic Gardens”

Leave a Reply

