A Hanoi lake

Hanoi had several lakes. Hoan Kiem Lake was the closest to where I stayed in the Old Quarter. Rising from one end was a stone structure, turtle tower, while up the other end was Ngoc Son Temple.

IMG_1425
Huc Bridge to Ngoc Son temple, Hanoi

Leading to the Ngoc Son temple, was a tempting red bridge but when I discovered it was 30 000 dong to cross the bridge, I gave up the idea. I know. 30 000 dong wasn’t much more than a dollar but how many more temples did I need to visit?

Leave a Reply

