Chennai gems

Luckily, when I was in the midst of endless traffic and tooting horns, I came across one or two gems.

IMG_1515
The woman who saved me from going around in more circles when I asked for directions.

Not only a giant ancient tree in a hotel’s grounds, but every morsel of South Indian food was a delight. I discovered on one of my errands when I’d been directed in circles, Saravana Bhavan, a restaurant I had also encountered in both Vancouver and New York. I had to go there. And it didn’t disappoint.

IMG_1525
A beautiful sight in an otherwise grungy part of Chennai

Leave a Reply

