Foods I’d never tried (or maybe wouldn’t)

I didn’t notice any fruits or vegetables I hadn’t seen before as I wandered through Hanoi’s Old Quarter. As for meats, I didn’t want to go there, especially after walking past barbequed dog. When I approached brains or large chunks of meaty red legs, I looked the other way.IMG_1453

But then there were frogs, snails and what I think may have been tiny water snakes. The only food I might have tried were spotted eggs. The rest were far from my cravings.IMG_1463

Leave a Reply

