Snail mail

I love the internet and its convenience: checking maps, Face Time, instant messaging to name a few. But I know children still get a kick out of receiving snail mail.

I headed to Puducherry’s post office to mail postcards to my grandchildren. Others dipped their fingers in the sticky glue to paste on stamps. I wiped my stamps across the glue and found the ancient post box that looked like it could easily be broken into.

IMG_1576
This was another old mailing box I discovered up the other end of town with a lock that doesn’t look too strong.

I hoped my post cards would arrive safely because I didn’t think the way the mail box was fastened to the rail offered much security.

2 thoughts on “Snail mail”

Leave a Reply

