Street eating

I never took much notice of the number of people perched on child size plastic chairs on the pavement consuming their daily dose of pho. It was only when a Japanese tourist pointed out the common site I’d seen all over Vietnam, I raised my camera.

IMG_1446
Hanoi sidewalk eating

She said she could never eat on the street and I had to agree. With the traffic noise belting past, the fumes and those baby chairs, I gave it a miss too.

One thought on “Street eating”

  1. In some countries it is survival 🙂 others it is Rad. We are seeing a whole of street food and food trucks in San Fran. I know few of my friends who work in the city swear by these for their lunch needs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

