Mamallapuram’s Beach

I rambled past buildings that must have been constructed over sand and reached the beach. Treading over the wide stretch of hot sand, I stood in the luke warm ocean.

There were a few swimmers but not many considering the sweltering afternoon. Soon a man insisted I buy him a bag of rice. Further on, a boy left swimming and was after a mouthful from my water bottle.

IMG_1633
Tank, Mamallapuram

No need to remind me I was in India.

One thought on “Mamallapuram’s Beach”

Leave a Reply

