Commercial Drive Crowds

I never thought I’d find myself amongst such an enormous crowd on a sunny weekend. At one point, because line-ups for food cluttered the closed off road, I was at a stand still stuck in the middle of people who couldn’t move either.

IMG_1753
Commercial Drive crowd all the way up the street

It was Italian Day and I wondered if the rest of the city was empty, because of the number of people milling along Commercial Drive in East Vancouver.

IMG_1779
These people had the right idea to avoid the crowds

Leave a Reply

