The Summer Bow River

I grew up where seasonal changes were mild; it was either warm and rainy or cool and dry. I believed there was a vast difference between the seasons even though plants flowered all through the year.

IMG_1932
Calgary’s Bow River

It wasn’t until I left my hometown I discovered leaves changed colour. So this was my fascination with the Bow River. On a previous post during a winter visit, the river hadn’t quite frozen over. During summer I can’t help be awed by the icy water’s continual surge.

IMG_1931
Little islands, a common sight along the Bow River

Leave a Reply

