Iranian Festival

On one of my exercise routes I stumbled upon a festival in progress. The tai chi group had ended for the day, but as I hoofed around Lafarge Lake, the haunting sound of Iranian musical instruments caught my attention.

20160805_093627
Morning exercise group, Coquitlam

I stopped for a while near Coquitlam’s new entertainment dome but the singer I heard wasn’t the same standard as the musicians. I moved on when it started to rain.

20160828_145147
Town Centre Park, Coquitlam

Coquitlam has one of the highest rainfalls in an already wet lower mainland and I still shake my head at this beautiful construction that didn’t include a roof to cover spectators as well. As I hurried to avoid the rain, I’m guessing the audience had to as well unless they didn’t mind getting drenched.

Leave a Reply

