The Great Ocean Road to Port Campbell

From the Twelve Apostles onwards, there was one viewing point, short hike or view from the road that revealed one natural wonder after another. Not only were the glowing cliffs dazzling, but the colour of the ocean added a hypnotic contrast.IMG_2971

Birds reeled over the cliffs or amongst the shrubs that covered the coastal location. On the road, we spied an echidna at the edge of the road, lucky to have crossed without being run over by the ever-present traffic.IMG_2987

3 thoughts on “The Great Ocean Road to Port Campbell”

    1. When you finally make it, don’t do what I did — I was so in awe, I didn’t watch where I was walking, fell and sprained my ankle! Most of my photos were taken in pain and on crutches. That will teach me won’t it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

