Bukit Timah’s South View Trail

As I entered the road leading to the reserve, there were signs warning hikers about monkeys. I thought I’d been lucky up to this point, not spotting a monkey. I’d heard leaves rustle from above, but it wasn’t until I came to this final trail that one edged its way along a railing.

IMG_3562
Giant tree along the trail

Finding these animals unpredictable, I moved to the other side of the path and quickly passed. Soon a second followed and I was relieved to leave them behind and reach the beginning of the trail. I should have been thankful that I ran into only one mammal. There were another twenty-five species lurking in the forest.

IMG_3568
Back at the information centre

Leave a Reply

